St. Joseph Realtors Recognize Best at Awards

Published 03/06 2014 09:11PM

Updated 03/07 2014 10:13AM

(ST. JOSEPH, Mo.) It was a night for those in the real estate industry to celebrate their success.

The Benton Club hosted the 42nd Annual Realtor of the Year awards banquet Thursday.

Top performers in a number of categories were recognized during the event.

There are more than 200 realtors that sell homes in the St. Joseph market.

Local realtors say they understand how important their jobs are.

"It's typically the largest investment that anyone is ever going to purchase," said Adam Stein, Prudential Summers Realtors. "People rely on that. If your house loses value. It slows you down spending elsewhere, having that disposable income to do other things with."

Stein was named Top Producer of the year.

Home sales in St. Joseph are the highest since 2009.

Award Winners

Broker of the Year:  Adam Stein

Agent of the Year:  Kara Hicks

Outstanding Committee of the Year:  Diversity Committee, Charlotte Sollars, Chair

Chairperson of the Year: Cathy Echterling, Social Committee

Committee Member of the Year: Scott Hudson

Outstanding Newcomer of the Year: Chuck Hamilton

Affiliate Member of the Year: Cliff Black, Andrew County Title

Realtor Service Award: Bobbie Walker

Realtors Who Count Award: Lynette Barr, Bob Bucher, Jim Connors, Becky Cowger, Amy Goddard, Glenda Ide, Mary Kay Lyle, Robin Rickerson, Lisa Rock, Susie Smith, Kim Thomas

Affiliates Choice Award: Mary Cotter, Lorrie Ramseier

Superstar Staff Award:  Amy Waller, Prudential Summers

Civic Achievement Award: Patti Eiman

Life Membership: Bobbie Walker

Keeping the Dream Alive: Jim Summers

Top Producer: Adam Stein

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.