Chiefs Play 3 Primetime Games in 2014

Published 04/23 2014 08:36PM

Updated 04/23 2014 09:00PM

(KANSAS CITY, Mo.) The Chiefs are looking to build on their first playoff appearance since 2010, and Wednesday night they found out what the path back to the postseason looks like.

The NFL released the 2014 regular season schedule with the Chiefs playing three night games.

Kansas City opens up at Arrowhead Stadium September 7th against the Tennessee Titans.

The Chiefs dive into their first primetime game September 29th at home against the New England Patriots. They're on the road for Thursday night football November 20th against Oakland. Kansas City then has ten days to prepare for a Sunday night game against Denver.

The defending Super Bowl champions also make their way to Kansas City in November. The Chiefs host the Seahawks in week 11.

In 2013, the Chiefs went 11-5 and lost to the Colts in the Wild Card round of the playoffs.

The full schedule is below.

Week 1: Tennessee Titans
Week 2: @ Denver Broncos
Week 3: @ Miami Dolphins
Week 4: New England Patriots (Monday Night Football, 7:30pm Kickoff)
Week 5: @ San Francisco 49ers
Week 6: Bye
Week 7: @ San Diego Chargers
Week 8: St. Louis Rams
Week 9: New York Jets
Week 10: @ Buffalo Bills
Week 11: Seattle Seahawks
Week 12: @ Oakland Raiders (Thursday Night Football, 7:25pm Kickoff)
Week 13: Denver Broncos (Sunday Night Football, 7:30pm Kickoff)
Week 14: @ Arizona Cardinals
Week 15: Oakland Raiders
Week 16: @ Pittsburgh Steelers
Week 17: San Diego Chargers

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.